THE FEDERATION OF BANK OF INDIA OFFICERS' ASSOCIATIONS

(REGD.No.7364) Regd.Office: Bank of India Bldgs., 70-80, M.G.Road, Mumbai – 400 023.



OFFICE OF THE GENERAL SECRETARY, C/o Bank of India, Patna (Main) Branch Uday Bhawan, First Floor Fraser Road, Patna – 800 001. Phone:0612-2221048/9798987771 E-mail: fboioa.sectt@yahoo.com



Circular No. 2017/52

Date: 20/9/2017

Dear Comrades,

FOURTH TRIENNIAL CONFERENCE OF AINBOF – A RESOUNDING SUCCESS!

We reproduce, hereunder, the contents of AINBOF Circular dated 18.9.2017 on the captioned subject for your information & circulation amongst the members.

With greetings,

Yours comradely,

(SUNIL KUMAR) GENERAL SECRETARY

QUOTE:

Dear Comrades,

Fourth Triennial conference of AINBOF was held at YMCA Hall, Chennai on 16th & 17th September 2017.

The conference kick started with the Inaugural Session on 16th evening. The Guests were accorded traditional reception with 'chenda melam' and also 'karagattam'. Before the formal commencement of the Inaugural Session, a brief cultural programme was rendered by our members.

Sri. M. G. Devasahayam, Former IAS Officer & Member, High Power Committee on Agriculture Policy, Com. D.T. Franco, General Secretary, AIBOC, Com. P. K. Sarkar, Founder

President, AINBOF and Smt. S. Srimathy, General Manager, Canara Bank were the Guests of Honour for the Inaugural Session.

The Inaugural Session was attended enthusiastically by more than 1100 bank officers especially the young officers of the nationalized banks from length and breadth of the country. The session commenced with the lighting of lamp by our leaders and chief guests.

Com. K.Rajendran, Chairman, Reception Committee rendered the welcome Address.

Sri. G.V.Manimaran, General Secretary delivered the introductory address. Sri.M.G.Devasahayam, Chief Guest spoke at length about the evolution of banking system in our country and the challenges faced by the banking system now. Com.D.T.Franco followed it up with his key note address in his inimitable style peppering his address with anecdotes and data. Sri.P.K.Sarkar and Smt.Srimathy extended their hearty greetings for the success of the conference. The Inaugural Session concluded with Com.Sunil Kumar, President proposing vote of thanks.

The second day of the conference commenced with a noble cause. To show our concern for the society a Tree planting drive along with "THE REGREEN CHENNAI" Movement was conducted at CSI Bains School, Kilpauk, wherein our

members participated in large numbers and 50 tree samplings were planted and saplings were also given free of cost to the participants.

After the tree planting, the Business Session commenced and Sri.G.V.Manimaran presented General Secretary's Report elaborating the activities of the Federation since last conference held at New Delhi till now. After deliberations for nearly 2 hours, the Report was adopted unanimously. The Statement of Accounts was presented for the period from the last conference and it was also adopted unanimously. Further, various resolutions including amendment to bye-laws were adopted.

Com.Harvinder Singh, former President was felicitated and his services to the Federation were recalled.

Election of Office bearers for the ensuing term was conducted by Com.Harvinder Singh, who acted as Returning Officer and assisted by Ms.Rachnya Kashyap and Ms.Asha Paruthi. The new team of officer bearers elected unanimously to serve the Federation is as under :

S1.	Position	Name	Affiliate
1	Chairman	Com.Debmalya Mitra	All India Allahabad Bank Officers' Association
2	Vice Chairman	Com.Rajagopal Reddy	All India Indian Bank Officers Association
3	President	Com.Sunil Kumar	The Federation of Bank of India Officers Association
4	Working President	Com.Sanjay Manjrekar	Syndicate Bank Officers Association
5	Senior Vice President	Com.Prakash Karotya	Syndicate Bank Officers Association
6	Senior Vice President	Com.Kaushik Ghosh	United Bank of India Officers Association
7	Vice President	Com.K.Rajendran	All India Indian Bank Officers Association
8	Vice President	Com.S.S.Prasad	All India Dena Bank Officers Federation
9	Vice President	Com.Dr.V.Chidambarakumar	The Federation of Bank of India Officers Association
10	General Secretary	Com.G.V.Manimaran	Canara Bank Officers Association
11	Treasurer	Com.P.Shanmugam	Canara Bank Officers Association
12	Secretary	Com.V.V.Krishnan	Canara Bank Officers Association

The newly elected office bearers were felicitated by the delegates. The new team vowed to endeavor for the welfare of the members and to protect against the onslaught of forces against the industry and to retain the public sector character of the Banks.

Yours Sincererly, Sd/-G V MANIMARAN GENERAL SECRETARY

UNQUOTE